call 1-866-241-7929 or book online
Book by phone: +1 (866) 241-7929

Lily Pad

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 9, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

Riverlands Guerneville, CA 95446 United States

If you are looking for great family fun, relaxation, and the full river resort experience...you have arrived!




The Lily Pad has been remodeled from top to bottom! The kitchen is state of the art with granite countertops, eating bar, large refrigerator and plenty of cabinet space.




The dining room seats 8 of your very favorite people with sliding glass doors leading to the large deck. The deck is surrounded by tall redwoods and faces the expansive back yard that leads down to the Russian River.




The living room has a comfy couch, a wood burning fireplace, large flat screen TV, sliding glass doors to the deck and a wet bar with sink, blender and wine glasses…you only need to bring the fun!




Meander through the backyard, past the large firepit, down to the Russian River where your very own dock awaits you!




The dock is surrounded by trees that provide nice shade and a lot of privacy... dive-in and play or quietly watch as the world floats by...(2) Kayaks ***ONLY during High Season in the Summer when the river is very safe.




There is a sunning deck just above the dock area...great place to layout and catch-up with your friends and family. If you get hot just walk down to the dock and jump on in! There is a ladder built onto the deck for ease of getting in and out of the river.




You enter on the upper level of the house. There you will find 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, kitchen, living and dining rooms, deck and laundry area. In the downstairs area you will find another bathroom, a game room with a Ping Pong table and another large refrigerator.




The master bedroom is spacious and has a comfy queen bed, flat screen TV and a private bathroom.




The second bedroom has a bunk bed with trundle under it and a twin day bed.
This bedroom sleeps 4.




The third bedroom has another queen bed…all rooms are light, bright and airy!




If you are looking for the perfect vacation experience this is the place...The Lily Pad will be a family favorite for years to come! The Miniature Golf Coarse, tennis courts, and a kids playground are within a 7 minute walk from the house.




A gentle reminder; this house allows 8 people maximum day or night and has a 3 car limit. There in no parking in the garage. This house is pet friendly. Clean, quiet, well-behaved dogs are welcome.


4 cars max. Quiet hours 9:30 - 7am, to be observed by all guests.


T.O.T Certificate #1972N


Sonoma Co. Zoning Permit #ZPE13-0318

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story
Unit Code LilyPad
Beds 2 queen beds, 4 twin beds
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 9, 9 dining seats
Pets Dogs allowed.
Living Ceiling Fans, Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet, Central Heat, Pet Friendly
Business Day spas, In house Massages, Indigenous nursery, Local Real Estate Agency, Massages, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Organic Farms, Fine dining, Casual Restaurants
Entertainment Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Game Room, Ping Pong Table, WiFi, Flat screen, muliple TV's, Miniture Golf Course , Tennis Courts
Kitchen Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, Dishwasher
Outdoor BBQ Grill, Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Tennis, Private Dock, Kayaks for use
Geographic 40 min from Sonoma, Napa Valley, Close to Town, Nearby Winery, 1.5 hours from San Francisco Bay, 15 minutes from Ocean, 10 m inutes to Armstrong Woods, On River, Near Tennis Courts, Near Downtown Guerneville
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Fine Dining, Golf Course, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Restaurants, Washer and Dryer
Culture Antiquing, Birding, Canoeing, Cycling, Day spas, Fine dining, Golf Courses, Hiking, Historical sites, Hot air Balloon Rides, In-House massages, Near-by day Spas, Nearby Russian River, Nearby Wineries, Private Group Wine Tours, Private Vegetarian Chef, Private Yoga & Meditation, Redwood Forests, Scenic Drives (HWY 1), Swimming, Near Armstrong Woods, Kayaking, Near-by Wine Tasting
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1064 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 17 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Wonderful stay right on the Russian River

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful family trip, seven of us in all, at this property - and it accommodated all of us well. It's a wonderful location. Our only issue was that we had a person who has difficulty with stairs in our group - and there is a stairs entry into the house. However, once up the stairs - everything is on one level. So all of us were still able to enjoy nearly everything the house had to offer. It's the ideal location if you are looking to enjoy the river, Armstrong Woods, Guerneville, and wine country.

    • Manager Responded on 9/12/2016

      Wonderful! So glad you had a sweet stay at Lily pad. It's a great river home. We look forward to your next visit. thanks, stace

  •  
  • Wow what a view

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stephen L from san francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This was a great relaxing amazing place.way better the the pictures capture. Great acceess to the river. Huge beautiful trees. Fire pit was great for evening chats. Absolutely loved every second. Only down side was we didn't book it longer. It was hard to leave.

    • Manager Responded on 9/3/2016

      Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We LOVE the Lily Pad, it's a wonderful vacation home year-round. See you next time, Thanks, stace

  •  
  • Lily Pad Experience

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judy B from Fairfield, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the Lily Pad!! The house was absolutely beautiful. Everyone loved being right by the water. They were able to swim, and because of provided Kayaks and paddle boat everyone had a great time, even me, who can't swim!! It was nice to have the ping pong table in the basement where it was nice and cool. This is the second year we have done a family vacation and all in the group liked the Lily Pad better than the place we went last year.

    • Manager Responded on 8/19/2016

      Fantastic! Thanks for sharing your experience with us. Remember if you ever find anything that needs attention we are avail 24/7 and will respond promptly. We always want you to have a 5 star experience. Thanks, stace

  •  
  • Family vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dora W from Santa Clara recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great vacation, especially my grand children. The house location was great, we were able to hike among the majestic redwoods
    And go to the ocean. We were able to use your kayaks and we appreciate
    You had all the needed equipment. We were very Hapy with Lily
    Pad.
    Just few suggestions: the kitchen knives were not sharp to cut , there were no proper bed sheets for the sofa bed and the matters is very old and uncomfortable.
    Otherwise, we enjoyed your property and personnel were friendly and helpful.



    • Manager Responded on 6/21/2016

      Yay! Glad you had a sweet stay at Lily Pad. The sheets for the sofa sleeper were in the ottoman by the couch. See you next time! stace russian river escapes

  •  
  • Family Weekend w/Friends

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mill Valley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We visited for a weekend with our two young kids and family friends visiting from overseas. We were previously not that familiar with the area but wanted to try something close to the main area of Guerneville and also along the river. This house turned out to suit our needs perfectly - in particular, the large backyard area/firepit and the private dock. It was an easy walk to town over the walking bridge and a perfect spot along the river. We thought the house looked a bit small in the pictures, but it was comfortable enough for our group. The abundance of frog decor in the pictures was a bit much (yes - I understand it is called Lily Pad) but was no bother once there. A few small knocks on our visit were a confusing email response to a question (I'd recommend calling instead) and a few minor dings around the house such as cracked outdoor chairs and screen door. Not a big deal though - all in all, we loved it and would consider renting again. One of our friends at one point said as we sat on the dock - "this is a sort of paradise".

    • Manager Responded on 5/4/2016

      Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate the feedback and be sure to check out the deck chairs and screen door issues mentioned. We are glad it was a great experience for you and hope to see you again sometime.

  •  
  • A Beautiful Retreat in Guerenville

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Irvine, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Lily Pad is a well maintained, beautiful, quiet property ideally located on the river just a 5 minute walk to the center of town. The layout was perfect for our family -- nice kitchen, comfortable bedrooms, beautiful view, hot tub, and three things we did not use because of the weather and date of our trip -- a fireplace, a fire pit, and kayaks.

    • Manager Responded on 5/4/2016

      Wow! What an awesome review! Thank you so much. We are so happy that you were pleased with the house and hope you will consider a return trip sometime in the future when you will have time (and appropriate weather) for the fireplace, fire pit, and kayaks. Looking forward to next time!

  •  
  • Lily Pad Christmas Stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Pleasant Hill, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed here during the Christmas holiday and couldn't have asked for a better stay! It was very clean, equipped with all amenities even a Margarita machine! Location was perfect, even during the winter, we were lucky to have some sunny days and we made an easy walk to the kids park and downtown. Thank you! We will be back this summer!

    • Manager Responded on 1/11/2016

      So glad you had a great stay at the Lily Pad. Best house on the river in our humble opinion!! See you in the Summer. Just a heads up July has already booked. August has some openings. Thanks, stace

  •  
  • LOVE LOVE LOVE Lily Pad

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer B from Moorpark, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great experience at Lily Pad! Close to the main town and beautiful views! The inside was very clean and modern and quite comfortable. I would stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 9/22/2015

      Fantastic! Lily Pad is a River favorite ..so glad you got it! We look forward to your next stay! Thanks, stace

  •  
  • Beautiful, Spacious Home Has it All

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Selena M from Oakland, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We were beyond impressed with the house! It exceeded our expectations and is even more lovely than the photos. We loved the big open kitchen and dining area, the large deck overlooking the river area, the fun dock was great for hanging out on. We also really enjoyed the outdoor seating around the fire pit. It was a very hot weekend and luckily the house had air conditioning. Otherwise we would have melted. The outdoor hot tub was wonderful in the evenings after it cooled down. The rooms were spacious, and there were lots of extra amenities like a ping pong table for us and our kids to use. We kept asking each other why we had ever rented anything else and when we could book it again for a getaway.

    • Manager Responded on 9/1/2015

      Wonderful! Lily Pad is a special house. It books year-round like crazy! We look forward to your next visit! thanks, stace

  •  
  • Our stay at the Lily Pad was serene and relaxing!

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    Overall we were comfortable with 8 guest capacity sleeping arrangements. This is our second stay at the house and will definitely be returning!We absolutely loved the dock and sitting by the river! Unfortunately we did not use the bone fire area as much as we would have liked with uncertainty of the fire codes. Wonderful house with access to ping pong and extra fridge was so much fun! Thank you to Dillon Beach for assisting us in every step of the way! See you next year!

    • Manager Responded on 5/7/2015

      Yay!!1 We love the Lily Pad...Glad you did too! See you next season! thanks, stace

  •  
  • A Great Get Away

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robin K from Alamo, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We would highly recommend this property! We were looking for a house on the Russian River for a birthday weekend celebration. First of all, the house was absolutely spotless and everything well maintained. When we arrived there were some snacks and a nice welcome note. There was also a call from the property manager to check in to see if we needed anything. We prepared all of our meals and everything we needed (as far as cookware and utensils) was there. The hot tub was amazing and the kids loved being right on the river! This place is very family friendly. We loved the big dining room table and all the seating outdoors. We particularly enjoyed the big redwood trees on the property. It was very quiet and private! We would definitely rent this property again!

    • Manager Responded on 3/21/2015

      Outstanding! thank you for sharing your experience with us! So glad you had a nice stay and we look forward to your next visit! Thanks! Stacy

  •  
  • Great stay at the Lily Pad

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paige H from Houston, TX recommends this vacation rental

    This place was great. I loved the deck. The whole family enjoyed kayaking/paddleboating and just hanging out.

    • Manager Responded on 8/16/2014

      Yay!! We love the lily Pad! Glad yu did too! See you next time, Thanks, Stace

  •  
  • Family Gatering

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cindy A from Eugene, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    The Lily Pad was all I hoped and more. The home is beautiful and well equipped for your comfort and pleasure. The doc and river provided fun and relaxation. The location accommodated all of our vacation needs; golf, wine tasting, shopping, restaurants, and a family tournament of minitue golf all within walking or a short driving distance. Words can not capture the amazing experience my family enjoyed just hanging at the "Lily Pad". Total fun, relaxation, and family memories created on the doc, around the fire pit, and on the deck BBQing.

    • Manager Responded on 7/11/2014

      We are so happy you had a great stay and we look forward to your next visit! Sorry we had to ask you to move cars but we you can't park in front of the neighbors yard. thanks, Stace

  •  
  • Thanksgiving at Lily Pad

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Margarita Y from Folsom, California recommends this vacation rental

    Our family had a wonderful stay for four days at Lily Pad during the Thanksgiving holiday 2013. The house had all the features, described in the ad, and it actually looked like the pictures!
    The property is in a gorgeous location, and we spent quite a lot of time in the hot tub on the deck!
    The management of the place is great: they took care to call us in advance to inform us that the gas grill broke shortly before we were due to arrive, and they managed to provide us with a brand new Weber grill! They also left us a great bottle of wine for the "inconvenience"!
    We are very grateful for their care, and we would recommend staying at Lily Pad to all of our friends

    • Manager Responded on 12/5/2013

      That you so much and we are thrilled Lily Pad met your expectations. It is a wonderful River house and look forward to seeing you next time! Russian River Escapes Stacey Jardine, Owner

  •  
  • very relaxing retreat

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from loomis, ca recommends this vacation rental

    A wonderful spot for swimming as well as walking to town. Highly recommended.

    • Manager Responded on 8/26/2013

      Thanks! Glad you had a great stay!! Stace

  •  
  • The Lily Pad Exceeded Our Expectations!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Monica D from Bellevue, WA recommends this vacation rental

    One word: wow. My family & I were incredibly excited to stay at The Lily Pad after looking at the lovely photos of the property online. But wow, when we arrived it was even better than it looked in the pictures. I've never stayed at a property that is as thoroughly maintained as this place. Clean from wall to wall, with every ammenity you could possibly want & need. Great family vacation home!! This will be a staple home away from home from now for myself & my family. Thank you Lily Pad!

    • Manager Responded on 8/21/2013

      Thank you so much for your feedback! Glad you had a wonderful stay and look forward to your next stay with us! Thanks, Stace

  •  
  • Best rental on the river

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Denise B from San Fancisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    I've rented numerous places in the Guerneville area and The Lily Pad is by far the best of the bunch. A beautiful home with most everything you need, decks with views to die for, huge lawn and fire pit and a dock with steps and ladder. And the kayaks, boat and everything is in excellent condition. I never thought I could get my labs on the kayaks but before you knew it we were sailing up and down the river. Rock on!

    • Manager Responded on 7/10/2013

      thank you so much for your feedback!! look forward to seeing again!!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
38.502713,-122.992371
CALL US 1.866.241.7929     Thank you Coyote Grace for allowing us to use your wonderful music on our Photo Gallery!

Click for Russian River, California Forecast

Russian River Cottages PO Box 366 Guerneville, Calif. 95446 +1 (866) 241-7929 dbandrre@gmail.com

© 1999 - 2016 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon